Birthday, Some Delays, Yashica #2, + Last Lubitel Shots

I’m not sure what it was, but before I turned 26 yesterday I bought a second Yashica from online, though thanks to PayPal, this shit took a while to get. Meanwhile, the prints have been processed, developed and scanned, but I haven’t got them yet. Hopefully by the end of the week or today I’ll get both!

And speaking of today, more 120 film people don’t need! That’s right, once more I’m on the hunt for some cheap or free 120 or 220 film! A while ago I went to some small camera shop (which is what all camera stores should be like) that sold me what was presumably a box of five rolls of Fujifilm 400H 220 film, though on the streetcar back I opened the box and found only four rolls. I’m not going to complain to them, given how 220 is rare and asked even rarely.

Anyways, here’s the last photos I took with my Lubitel. As you can see with some of the shaky shots, this is the reason why the Yashica matters. It’s been a great treasure, and I’m not going to sell it but use it as some auxiliary camera in case the Yashica decides to act like a bitch on me. It reintroduced me to photography over a year ago, when I first bought it in March.

Endulge.

All images Ā© Mikailus 2011

Leave a comment